*POOF*

Did you see that?   There it went!   Poof!   Gone!   What, you ask?   That month of my life that just flew by before I could accomplish anything!!   Ever felt that way?   Boy, did it ever seem true for me over the past few weeks.   Things are starting to get back to the way they were at work and with the cooler temps coming around maybe life at home will slow down too.   It’s hard for me to believe that it has been nearly 5 weeks since I last posted – WOW!     I’m back though and here’s what I’ve been snapping pictures of over the past few weeks. 

First, I’ve continued to contribute to Shutterboo’s weekly challenge (some a little late but oh well) and here’s what I’ve submitted lately.  

Week 37:  Triangle

Week 38 Game

 

Week 39 Green

Week 40 Technology -what would we do without our cell phones and texting?

Week 41 Traffic – no I didn’t go play in traffic – just close to it!  hehehe

Second, there were a few things around the house that caught my eye and I couldn’t resist a little snap.

Found that in my kitchen window one day after work.  I have no idea how it got there and I don’t know if I want to know.  Praying mantis’ just look creepy, huh?   It’s gone now thanks to my hubby. 

This was a couple weeks ago.  I think the hummers have officially moved on now.  The yellow-jackets were on the feeder yesterday. 

Then, of course, there is always family stuff that finds its way in front of my camera.

This beautiful cake was for my sisters 50th birthday!   Happy b-day again Karen!  Pretty and sweet, just like her (well most of the time, we are sisters you know!).   And thanks Pam for doing such a great job on it!

And one more –

You knew that was coming, didn’t you?    I just had to include a picture of one of the reasons I have so little spare time lately!    Cute and loveable, yet so time consuming!  Don’t care, I wouldn’t trade her for NOTHING!

I know it’s been short and yet full of pictures, but hopefully soon time will slow down long enough for me to jump back on the wagon and do more than just hang on for the ride. 

Happy Snapping!

Kim

P.S. If you noticed the different font sizes in the blog, just pretend like they are all the same.  I don’t have time to figure it out!    LOL

Leave a Reply

