Knock Knock

“Knock, Knock”
“Who’s there?”
“Banana”
“Banana who?”

“Knock, Knock”
“Who’s there?”
“Banana”
“Banana who?”

“Knock, Knock”
“Who’s there?”
“Orange”
“Orange who?”
“Orange you glad I didn’t say banana”

Bwahhhhh  haa haaa!  

Ok, that was silly, huh?    Well that’s what came to mind as I was trying to think of something orange to photograph for this weeks Shutterboo Challenge.   Personally, I’m not a big fan of the color orange.   I know, I know – Go Big Orange football, or basketball or whatever ball.  But I’m just not into sports so that doesn’t mean much to me either.   The one context in which I truly love the color orange is when it is mixed with other fall colors.  And that is how this little pumpkin face became my photo for this weeks challenge. 

I again put some true effort into the picture taking and used my manual controls.    It took a little bit of tweaking with the settings but I think I did okay.   It’s definitely a work in progress but I figure the more I force myself to shoot in manual the more accustomed I will be come to all of it.  

But anywho, here is what else I’ve been capturing this week.   BTW, these were NOT taken on manual settings, it was full auto mode and even sport mode to try to capture the movement better.

I’m still hoping to capture that ruby-throated one that came to the feeder the other day when I didn’t have the camera with me (figures, huh?).  

Happy snapping!

Kim

Oh yea, I did capture one other really cute face this week…

Spanky Doodle

One thought on “Knock Knock

  1. Great picture of the hummingbird!! I kept my feeder out for almost a month. Never saw another bird.. Just wasps.. 😦

Leave a Reply

