Well Thought Out Plans

Well thought out plans can only get you so far.   Take for example my “plan” to go to the lake on Sunday and take pictures for this weeks Shutterboo photo challenge of circles.   I had such a good idea, or so I thought, for this week.  I was going to take pictures of the concentric circles created when you through a little rock or something into the water.  But wouldn’t you know it, apparently I picked the windest day of the year to do it.   Needless to say it looked like we were at the ocean rather than the lake.   See exhibit A below:

So I had to put on the ole thinking cap and come up with something else.   Something creative and fun yet still do-able on short notice, since I like to get this done over the weekend since sometimes the weekdays can be crazy.    I have to credit my husband with this idea though, it wasn’t me.   But I like it.   Our new puppy Rileigh loves to play, and especially with balls.  

 

Frequently she tries to play with more than one toy at a time and it can be rather funny to watch her try to pick up a toy when she already has one in her mouth.   Out of this thought process bloomed the following pictures.

 

  Isn’t she just the cutest little thing ever!!!!   So how many circles can you count?

 Thanks for looking. 

 Kim

Leave a Reply

