Pre-occupied

Yes, I’ve been a little pre-occupied this weekend (as some of you already knew).   I spent the weekend out of town at a scrapbook retreat.  They’re incredible and they’re not just for scrapbookers, check out their website at www.craftncamp.com  Then we picked up our new puppy when I got home on Sunday.  Now THAT will keep you pre-occupied for sure.   We’ve always had cats and they are pretty self sufficient even from a young age.   And the last time we had a little kitten was about 19 years ago.  So to say we have forgotten what its like to have a little one in the house would probably be an understatement.  

She’s adorable and did really well her first night.   She did have to go peepee at 4:30am but then again I did too so I completely understand.  She’s already stole my heart and my husband’s too!   I’m pretty sure she will be spoiled.   One thing that I thought was pretty funny – both “grandmothers” called to make sure we made it home with our new baby last night.   One even offered to keep her when we go out of town.   Yep!  Spoiled!

Anyway, the subject for Shutterboo’s challenge this week is large.  I didn’t completely neglect it, I’ve been thinking about it off and on throughout the weekend.   We live fairly close to a water tower and some of those big power line things and since I was really more interested in picking up Rileigh (our puppy) I thought they might be an easy target.   Easy is such a relative term, isn’t it?   They were easy to get to but I’m not really pleased with the outcome of the pictures.    This first one, of the water tower well…

I kindof like the angle but the coloring seemed all wrong.  So I played around in my photo editing program and came up with this.

This is the original from the electric lines

And here is the edited one.  

Both shots have nice lines but I finally decided on the last one of the electric lines for this weeks challenge upload for Shutterboo.   I worked a little on the editing aspect of pictures this weekend but I have to admit, that sweet little puppy face is what’s on my mind most.  

Thanks for looking and wish me luck with the new puppy!

Kim

Disclaimer:   Any typos or errors on this post are attributed to “new puppy syndrome” and I am not responsible for how long this disease lasts.

2 thoughts on “Pre-occupied

    • Thanks and yes, she’s a minuature schnauzer. She’s pretty adorable, but very time consuming right now. I feel like my head is swirling sometimes! I have to tell you how much I am loving your challenge. It has definitely been challenging for me and that is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

