New and (Questionably) Improved?!

For the New Year, it’s out with the old and in with the new – that is, out with the old blog format and in with the new blog format.   

There will be no more Shout-Outs.   Since the response to the requests for Shout-Out pictures was almost non-existent I decided to change the blog format to something new.    I considered making it a 365 photo blog, which is when you challenge yourself to take and post at least one picture every day for a year.   My concern with that format is that I would concentrate more on just taking any ole picture, any ole way and getting it posted, rather than concentrating on learning more about my camera and the different settings on the camera.  So at this point I’m not going to commit to a specific timeline for posting pictures, just that I hope to keep it frequent, interesting and fun, for everyone.

To get things started here are a couple pictures I took around Christmas. 

Can you say p-e-a-n-u-t   b-r-i-t-t-l-e!!!!!  I spell that Y-U-M!

Daddy's peanut brittle

My Daddy makes the best peanut brittle and only at Christmas time.  It’s a real treasure for sure, but more so over the last two or three years as he now has health issues that keep him from making it entirely on his own.  Mouth watering, huh?

Next up is a blue jay (I think) in the snowy tree out back of our house.  Isn’t he a cutie?

We’ve had some unusually cold weather here in TN the last few weeks.   We even had a white Christmas which is not the average for these parts.   I didn’t get any really good pictures of the snow for Christmas but a couple days later I got these…

There’s something about icicles that draw my attention.   They are kindof pretty I guess, but not overly so, and they are a little dangerous I guess, but not really.  I don’t know, I can’t quite put my finger on it.

I’d like to take some time now to say thank you for supporting me during my blog adventure.   I play with my camera, take pictures and post on my blog for my own satisfaction, but it wouldn’t be nearly as much fun without each of YOU.  Thanks for humoring me!

You can sign up to follow my blog in order to get the latest post as soon as it is published, so please do.   Feed back about my pictures will be greatly appreciated.  In fact, one of the most important aspects of this blog is the constructive comments made by the readers.   Please remember to be nice though, I’m just learning.

Until next time.
Kim

One thought on “New and (Questionably) Improved?!

  1. Awwww….I liked the old format. I read all of the shout-outs and looked at all of your photographs in each section and I would have joined in…eventually. (LOL) Still looking forward to seeing all of your new photos throughout the new year.

Leave a Reply

